• home
  • Support and Help

Support and Help

Technical support is available 9-5 AST on weekdays at the HoloSuite Support Portal. Please reach out to our support team for troubleshooting and to provide feedback.

System Requirements

The recommended hardware and software requirements to run HoloEdit. The software may run with degraded performance on lower spec machines.

HARDWARE

  • Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-6700 CPU @ 3.40GHz, 3401 Mhz, 4 Core(s), 8 Logical Processor(s)

  • Memory: 16.0 GB

  • Graphics: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070

  • Network: 100 Mbps down / 100 Mbps up

  • Storage: 5 TB SSD / PCIe 4.0 nVME M.2

  • SOFTWARE: -Microsoft Windows 10 Home (Version 10.0.18362 Build 18362) -OpenGL -OpenGL 4.6 -OpenCL -Open -MSVS-Redist -Vc_redist.x64.exe.

Troubleshooting Storage

Due to the complex nature of Volumetric Compositions, HoloEdit workspaces can consume a significant amount of disk space. Large scale productions with long clips may require numerous terabytes of storage. HoloEdit requires storage to fetch or export files for running jobs, alongside storage for workspace files. Running out of disk space may cause multiple processes within HoloEdit to fail.

If disk space is becoming an issue, try the following steps to free up space:

Delete Autosaves

HoloEdit stores saved Compositions in compressed .json files, typically no larger than 40KB. However, long running Compositions may produce several thousand autosaves. If you’re sure you won’t have to return to a previous autosave, you can delete some or all of the files in the Autosave subdirectory in your workspace to free up space.

Clearing Local Job Storage

When using the Local Job Server, results from work units processed on the Job Server are stored on your computer’s hard drive and may accumulate. The Local Job Server is located within your HoloEdit Install Directory. Periodically, you may choose to clear this local storage by deleting the contents of the JobApi/Temp folder located within your HoloSuite directory.

These local files are required to fetch results in your Compositions, so unfetched results on any Composition will no longer be accessible after deleting the contents of this directory.